What Are Chakras?

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-4-07-57-pmThe word Chakra in Sanskrit means wheel. There are many chakras in the body. In the western world, we recognize seven, each representing a different aspect of the human personality. Each chakra is associated with an endocrine gland, an element (earth, water, fire, air, ether) with a level of conscienceless, with a sense, and with a dimension.
Chakras are energy vortices along the spinal channel, transformers that change etheric energy to their own particular frequency, and distribute it to that segment of the physical body with they control.
Each chakra has its own special function in generating and distributing their form of prana, (life breath) to stimulate the glands for regeneration. When the chakras are open, they describe the range of our human personality, our every action. We become full of vitality, more alive, intense, and more focused. Chakras have been described by Saints and Masters of all spiritual paths.
(to be continued)
~Judith Waidtlow

Dr. Heidi Hook, ND

Born and raised in Auburn, California. Dr. Heidi Hook is a 1996 graduate of Bastyr University and is the owner of Auburn Naturopathic Medicine. Her practice focuses mainly on discovering the underlying causes of illness that is specific for each person.

Natural Health News

Get the latest health news from our doctors delivered directly to your inbox.

More Natural Health Reading

Get Exclusive Hand Picked Products From Our Clinic to Your Cupboard

We’ve hand picked the best products we could find for ourselves, our families, and our patients. Now we’ve made them available to you too.

Get Busy Living Again

Don’t let another doctor tell you “you’re fine” when you know you’re not. Instead, work with a doctor who will dig deep to find the root cause of your problem, so you can get busy living again.

Learn more about working with us.
Don’t let another doctor tell you “you’re fine”


Get Personally Evaluated


Get a Wellness Plan


Get Your Health Back